Kuldeep Singh Vaid of Congress party has won the current elections and is the new MLA of Gill. He has won the elections with a margin of 8641 votes and Jiwan Singh Sangowal of AAP is the trailing candidate. Gill constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 66.